Contact Us

Village Board
Village Officials
Plan Commission
Board of Appeals
Weed Commissioners
Emergency Government Committee
Finance and Budget Committee
Human Resources and Public Safety Committee
Public Works and Utilities Committee
Insurance Committee
Board of Review

Village Board

 

 

Jake Holzwart
President 2025
jholzwart@clevelandwi.gov
1016 W Grant Ave, POB 143
920-698-0103
John Ader
Trustee 2025
jader@clevelandwi.gov
1159 W Washington Ave
920-980-8308
Jon Hoffman
Trustee 2024
jhoffman@clevelandwi.gov
346 Lincoln Ave
920-693-8181
Vacant
Trustee 2024
Andy Williams
Trustee 2024
awilliams@clevelandwi.gov 920-693-8181
Barrett Paasch
Trustee 2025
bpaasch@clevelandwi.gov
1232 Franklin Dr 
920-693-8181
Tom Warosh
Trustee 2025
twarosh@clevelandwi.gov
337 E Jefferson Ave 
920-693-8181

Return to top

Village Officials

 

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Cleveland Village Hall
1150 W Washington Ave
Lower Level

EMERGENCY

AGENCIES
Cleveland Police Dept.
Manitowoc Co Sheriff’s Dept.

911

NON-EMERGENCY
920-693-3442 (Clev)
920-683-4201 (Mtw)

Vacant
Chief of Police
Vacant
Police Secretary
MUNICIPAL COURT 920-693-3442
Judge Cheryl Kohl
Municipal Judge (2026)
court@clevelandwi.gov
Rhonda Deehr
Municipal Court Clerk
rdeehr@clevelandwi.gov
PUBLIC WORKS DEPT 920-693-8181
Stacy Grunwald
Director of Public Works
sgrunwald@clevelandwi.gov
Chris Jost
Deputy Director of Public Works
cjost@clevelandwi.gov
Scott Stubbe
Public Works Operator
sstubbe@clevelandwi.gov
ADMINISTRATION 920-693-8181
Stacy Grunwald
Director of Village Services and
Clerk-Treasurer
sgrunwald@clevelandwi.gov
Sandy Passineau
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer
spassineau@clevelandwi.gov
Natalia Alvarez
Administrative Professional
nalvarez@clevelandwi.gov
Stacey Wilker
Administrative Professional
swilker@clevelandwi.gov
BUILDING INSPECTION 920-693-8181
G. Jane Drager
Building Inspector
jdrager@clevelandwi.gov 920-687-1110
Michael Ziereis
Electrical Inspector
mziereis@clevelandwi.gov 920-693-8181
CONTRACT SERVICES
Accurate Appraisal LLC (2025)
Village Assessor
800-770-3927
Atty. Katherine M. Reynolds
Village Attorney
MSA Professional Services
Village Engineer
Ehlers & Associates
Village Financial Counsel

Return to top

Boards and Committees

Plan Commission

Jason Berdyck, Chair 2025
Marilyn Mrotek 2025
Fred Sohn 2024
Michael Bernhardt 2024
John Ader (annual)
Tom Warosh (annual)
Jake Holzwart (annual)
Stacy Grunwald (non-voting)

Plan Commission Support Staff

Vacant

Return to top

Board of Appeals

Larry Perronne, Chair 2026
Sandy Brost 2024
Cindy Hundt 2024
Victor Frauenfeld 2025
Kenneth Vogel 2025
Daniel Bruckschen (alt 1) 2024
Jessi Holzwart (alt 2) 2026

Return to top

Weed Commissioner

Chris Jost
Scott Stubbe

Return to top

Emergency Government

Vacant, Director
Stacy Grunwald
Jake Holzwart
Jon Hoffman (first alternate)
Vacant (second alternate)
  Also participating:
Tony Meyer, Chief, Cleveland Fire Department
American Red Cross

Return to top

Finance & Budget

John Ader, Chair
Vacant, Secretary
Andy Williams
Jake Holzwart (non-voting)

Return to top

Human Resources & Public Safety

Andy Williams, Chair
Tom Warosh, Secretary
John Ader
Jake Holzwart (non-voting)

Return to top

Public Works & Utilities

Jon Hoffman, Chair
Barrett Paasch, Secretary
Vacant
Jake Holzwart (non-voting)

Return to top

Insurance

John Ader, Chair
Jon Hoffman
Andy Williams
Jake Holzwart (non-voting)

Return to top

Board of Review

Jake Holzwart, Chair
Barrett Paasch
Tom Warosh
Jon Hoffman (first alternate)
Andy Williams (second alternate)

Return to top